Carlos Elliot Jr. (Power Blues Duo) - Raise The Fire America

Carlos Elliot Jr. (Power Blues Duo)
Raise The Fire America
Label: Not On Label ‎– none
Type: CD, Album
Country: Colombia
Date of released: 2014
Category: Blues

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 The Heat On Fire 1:25
2 Raise The Fire America 4:06
3 Shake Your Body On The Dance FLoor 3:42
4 Ritual Fire 2:51
5 Dance With Me 4:07
6 Drums & Fire 1:19
7 Right In Your Heart (Paramātmā) 3:39
8 Black, White or Native, We're All Americans 4:41
9 Take A Ride With Me (T-Model Ford) 3:30
10 Oh My Lord! 1:24
11 Hill Country Stomp (R.L. Boyce)*
Bass – Tony RyderDrums – Dale WiseGuitar – Dave GroningerGuitar, Vocals – Carlos Elliot Jr., R.L. BoyceResonator Banjo – Bobby Gentilo


Carlos Elliot Jr. - Vocals, Guitar Fife & Pedal Bass
Raúl García "The Beat Machine" - Drums

Recorded uncut, in one take & in duo set at Arbol Naranja in Bogotá Colombia - Dec 2013. Mixed and Mastered by Bobby Gentilo at Right Coast Rec Studio in PA, USA. Recording engineer Andres Quintero, Technicians: Paula Peña, Matias Carvajal & Daniel Mercado. Produced Carlos Elliot Jr.

*Bonus Track: [Rl Boyce With Carlos Elliot Jr. & The Cornlickers] recorded live and uncut, North Mississippi Hill Country Blues Party in RL Boyce backyard - Como, Mississippi. Jan 2014. Recorded by Steven Likens


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 888174677910