Hackney Colliery Band - Sharpener

Hackney Colliery Band
Brass & Military
Label: Veki Records ‎– HCB 002
Type: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Album, Deluxe Edition, Blue Translucent / Red Translucent
Country: UK
Date of released: 24 Feb 2017
Category: Jazz, Funk / Soul, Brass & Military, Stage & Screen
Style: Free Funk, Gypsy Jazz


A1 Jump When Run
A2 Gather Your Wits
A3 Wrong Or Right
A4 The Morning
B1 When You Know
B2 Sharpener
B3 Timelapse
B4 Cramm
C1 Reawake
C2 It's Normally Bigger
C3 Heart-Shaped Box
D1 Bread And Circuses
D2 Heroes
D3 Rolling In The Deep
D4 Give It Up


  • Alto Saxophone – Mike Lesirge, Ollie Weston
  • Artwork – Animisiewasz
  • Bass, Drum – Olly Blackman
  • Mastered By – The Carvery
  • Mixed By – Geoff Southall
  • Sousaphone – Jeff Miller
  • Tenor Saxophone – Frank Walden, Jamie Harris, Tamar Osborn (tracks: )
  • Tenor Saxophone, Baritone Saxophone, Bass Clarinet – Tom Richards
  • Trombone – Emma Bassett, Jonathan Sweeney, Magnus Dearness, Steve Thompson
  • Trumpet – Miguel Gorodi, Nick Ashwood
  • Trumpet, Electronics, Drum Programming – Steve Pretty


Record One - Blue Translucent
Record Two - Red Translucent

Includes download code card.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 666017312217

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
HCB001 Hackney Colliery Band Sharpener ‎(CD, Album) Veki Records HCB001 UK 2016
HCB001 Hackney Colliery Band Sharpener ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Veki Records HCB001 UK 2016
none Hackney Colliery Band Sharpener ‎(CDr, Album, Promo) Not On Label none UK 2016