E. Power Biggs - The Magnificent Mr. Handel Vol. II

E. Power Biggs
The Magnificent Mr. Handel Vol. II
Label: Columbia Masterworks ‎– M 31206
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Date of released: 1972
Category: Classical
Style: Baroque

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Martial Symphony from "Belshazzar" 0:40
A2 March No. 1 from "Floridante" 2:05
A3 March No. 2 from "Floridante" 1:15
A4 Overture from "Tolomeo" - Larghetto-Allegro 3:25
A5 Largo from "Il Parnasso in Festa"
Oboe – Derek Wickens
A6 Allegro from "Il Pastor Fido" 2:25
A7 March 2:00
A8 Dead March from "Saul" 3:30
A9 March from "Ezio" 2:00
B1 March from "Scipione" 1:45
B2 Passacaglia from "Rodrigo"
Violin – Neville Taweel
B3 March No. 1 from "Judas Maccabaeus" - "See, the Conquering Hero comes" - March No. 2 from "Judas Maccabaeus" 5:00
B4 Chorus from "Alcina" - "Here are the Heavens all joyful" 2:46
B5 March from "Ode for Saint Cecilia's Day" 1:40
B6 Chorus from "Athalia" - "The gods, who chosen blessings shed" 2:15
B7 March from "Rinaldo" 1:10


  • Conductor – Sir Charles Groves
  • Orchestra – The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra
  • Organ – E. Power Biggs

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
DT 1094 E. Power Biggs The Magnificent Mr. Handel Vol. II ‎(Reel, 4tr Stereo, 7" Reel, Album) Columbia Masterworks DT 1094 US 1972
SBR 235500, M 31206 E. Power Biggs The Magnificent Mr. Handel Vol. II ‎(LP, Album) CBS Masterworks, CBS Masterworks SBR 235500, M 31206 Australia 1972