Mary Love-Comer - His Servant Am I

Mary Love-Comer
Funk / Soul
Comer - His Servant Am I
Label: CoLove Records ‎– CoLove 1001
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Date of released: 1988
Category: Funk / Soul
Style: Gospel, Funk


A1 His Servant Am I 4:15
A2 God Is Pulling You Through 4:30
A3 Come Out Of The Sandbox 4:04
A4 Come Out Of The Sandbox (Instrumental) 4:04
B1 My Testimony 1:20
B2 Lord Of My Life 4:35
B3 I Woke Up 5:00
B4 The Price 4:20
B5 This Christmas I'm Saved 4:00

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – In The Son Music
  • Copyright (c) – Calvary Resurrectional M.B.C
  • Distributed By – CoLove Records


  • Backing Vocals – Bradford Comer*, Cora Merriweather, Ernie Banks, Herbert Merriweather, Mary Lowe, Rosalind Fince Graham
  • Composed By, Arranged By, Performer [Performed By] – Bradford E. Comer*
  • Executive-Producer – Bradford*, Bruce*, DeEtta Champ*, Mary Comer*
  • Percussion – Adeyemi Chaka
  • Producer – Bradford E. Comer*
  • Written-By – Bradford*, Mary Love-Comer


This is the release from 1988 without a proper designed sleeve and comes (still sealed) in a plain white jacket.
It is possible this was the first issue which was followed later with a designed sleeve but not 100% sure on that?
All credits above are taken from the back of the sleeve which is listed separately on Discogs

On label side A:
© 1987 Calvary Resurrectional M.B.C., tracks A1, A2
© 1988 In The Son Music (ASCAP), tracks A3, A4
On label side B:
© 1988 In The Son Music (ASCAP)
On labels:
Chief Distribution: CoLove Records

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Label side A): CoLove 1001A12
  • Matrix / Runout (Label side B): CoLove 1001B12
  • Rights Society: ASCAP

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CoLove 1001 Mary Love-Comer His Servant Am I ‎(LP, Album) CoLove Records CoLove 1001 US 1988