Various - Tenor Sax Volume 2

Tenor Sax Volume 2
Label: Savoy Records ‎– MG-9013
Type: Vinyl, LP, 10", Compilation
Country: US
Date of released: 1952
Category: Jazz

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Ben Webster Blue Skies
Bass – Oscar PettifordDrums – David Booth Piano – Johnny GuarnieriTenor Saxophone – Ben Webster
A2 Ted Nash Quartet Annie Laurie
Bass – Bob LeiningerDrums – Max RoachPiano – Geoffrey ClarksonTenor Saxophone – Ted Nash
A3 Don Byas Don's Idea
Bass – Slam StewartDrums – Jack ParkerPiano – Clyde HartTenor Saxophone – Don ByasTrumpet – Charlie Shavers
B1 Charles Ventura Quartet Dark Eyes
Bass – John LevyDrums – Specs PowellPiano – Arnold RossTenor Saxophone – Charlie Ventura
B2 Ike Quebec I.Q. Blues
Bass – Milt HintonDrums – J.C. HeardGuitar – Bill De ArangoPiano – Johnny GuarnieriTenor Saxophone – Ike Quebec
B3 Illinois Jacquet Jumpin' Jacquet
Bass – John SimmonsDrums – Shadow WilsonGuitar – Freddie GreenMusic Director – Teddy ReigPiano – Bill DoggettTenor Saxophone – Illinois JacquetTrumpet – Emmett Berry


Collection of single sides from the previous decade. Title on labels is, "Tenor Sax Solos."

A1: B-side of Savoy 533, "Honeysuckle Rose / Blue Skies"
A2: A-side of Savoy 604, "Annie Laurie / Cocktails For Two"
A3: B-side of Savoy 552, "What Do You Want With My Heart / Don's Idea,"
B1: A-side of Savoy 569, "Dark Eyes / Ever So Thoughtful,"
B2: B-side of Savoy 570, "Jim Dawgs / I Q Blues,"
B3: A-side of Savoy 593, "Jumpin Jacquet / Blue Mood,"