Various - Love Speaks Louder Than Words

Love Speaks Louder Than Words
Label: Love Speaks Louder Than Words ‎– HM 001
Type: 2 x Vinyl, LP
Country: Australia
Date of released: 1982
Category: Rock, Pop


A1 Adrian Payne Don't Put Those Handicaps On Me
A2 Maggie McKinney Follow Me
A3 Terry Hannagan Bad Dream Train
A4 Peter Bailey Child
A5 Adrian Payne, Wendy Reid Love Speaks Louder Than Words
B1 Peter Bailey Someone Pass My Bottle Please
B2 Terry Hannagan Open Road
B3 Peter Bailey Sweet Son Of Mine
B4 Pete Chambers Love Has Got A Sound To It
B5 Peter Bailey Take A Little Time
C1 Adrian Payne You Live In Your Mind
C2 Jeff St. John They're Even Building Stairs To Paradise
C3 Peter Bailey Guiding Star
C4 Kirk Lorange Unicef's Children
C5 Peter Bailey , Wendy Reid Taking The Long Road
C6 Terry Hannagan I Don't Need No Shoes For Dancing
D1 Peter Bailey Chasing Time
D2 Reece Kirk Skies Of Blue
D3 Wendy Reid Flying High
D4 Terry Hannagan She Died Of Loneliness
D5 Peter Bailey You're My Life
D6 Adrian Payne We Can Do It

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Record Mode Studios
  • Recorded At – Albert Studios
  • Recorded At – Paradise Studios


  • Backing Vocals [Vocal Backings] – Pete Chambers, Sharon O'Neil*, Sheryl Black, Terry Fogg, Wendy Reid
  • Backing Vocals [Vocal Backings], Keyboards [Additional Keyboards] – Bruce Brown
  • Bass – Bill Twyman (tracks: A2), George Bruno (tracks: A1, A3, A5 to D1, D3 to D6), Kevin Cooney (tracks: D2), Paul Baker (tracks: A4)
  • Co-producer [Assistant Producer] – Peter Contini
  • Co-producer [Assistant Producer], Backing Vocals [Vocal Backings], Keyboards [Additional Keyboards], Percussion – Peter Bailey
  • Co-producer [Assistant Producer], Backing Vocals [Vocal Backings], Percussion, Guitar – Adrian Payne
  • Drums – Barry Stewart (tracks: A2), Peter Bailey (tracks: D2), Terry Fogg (tracks: A1, A3 to D1, D3 to D6)
  • Engineer [Recording Engineer] – Bruce Brown (tracks: A2, C4), David Cafe (tracks: A4), Peter Contini (tracks: A1, A3, A5 to C3, C5 to D6)
  • Fiddle [Country Fiddle] – Marcus P. Holden*
  • Flugelhorn – John Hoffman
  • Flute, Clarinet – Don Reid
  • Guitar – Graham Cox, Kirk Lorange, Paul Baker , Tom Ferris , Ulysses Kechayas
  • Keyboards [Additional Keyboards] – Wayne Findlay
  • Lead Vocals – Adrian Payne (tracks: A1, A5, C1, D6), Jeff St. John (tracks: C2), Kirk Lorange (tracks: C4), Maggie McKinney (tracks: A2), Pete Chambers (tracks: B4), Peter Bailey (tracks: A4, B1, B3, B5, C3, C5, D1, D5), Reece Kirk (tracks: D2), Terry Hannigan* (tracks: A3, B2 C6, D4), Wendy Reid (tracks: A5, C5, D3)
  • Percussion – Mike Baliviera, Peter Clark
  • Piano – Julian Lee (tracks: A2), Peter Bailey (tracks: A1, A3 to C3, C5 to D6), Wayne Findlay (tracks: C4)
  • Producer – Ray Hall
  • Saxophone – Tony Buchanan
  • Songwriter – Kirk Lorange (tracks: C4), Peter Bailey (tracks: A4), Ray Hall (tracks: A1 to A3, A5 to C3, C5 to D6)
  • Songwriter [Written In Association With] – Reece Kirk (tracks: A1, B2, D1, D2)


Written to create awareness of International Year of the Disabled Person and to celebrate 25th anniversary of Guide Dogs for the Blind.

All tracks recorded at Record Mode Studios, Sydney, with the exceptions of "Follow Me" and "Unicef's Children" (Alberts), and "Child" (Paradise).