Michelle Malone And Drag The River - Relentless

Michelle Malone
Label: Arista ‎– AC-8630
Type: Cassette, Album
Country: US
Date of released: 1990
Category: Rock


A1 Big Black Bag
A2 Long Love Century
A3 32 Seconds
A4 Into The Night
A5 Chariot
A6 Inside Out Of Here
B1 Battle Him Republican
B2 Sure Thing
B3 Love Thang
B4 Black Cloud Song
B5 Counting Stars
B6 Funny Face

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Memphis Sound Productions
  • Recorded At – Soundscape Studios
  • Mixed At – The Hit Factory
  • Mastered At – Sterling Sound


  • Arranged By [Strings] – Michelle Malone (tracks: B2)
  • Arranged By [Strings], Conductor – Anne Richardson (tracks: B2)
  • Artwork By [Art Direction] – Keith Bennet
  • Backing Vocals – Amy Ray (tracks: A2), Dan Baird (tracks: B1), David Harris (tracks: B3), Gerard McHugh (tracks: A1, A4), Karyn Malone Folmar (tracks: A3, B2), Kristen Hall (tracks: A4, B2)
  • Bass – Phil Zone*
  • Cello – Nan Maddox (tracks: B2)
  • Drums – Billy Pitts
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Jim "Jammer" Godsey*, Ted Malia
  • Engineer [Mix] – Paul Logus
  • Guitar – Dan Baird (tracks: B1), Jonny D.*
  • Keyboards – Joey Huffman (tracks: A3, A4, B1, B4)
  • Mastered By – Greg Calbi
  • Mixed By – Thom Panunzio
  • Mixed By, Engineer – James A. Ball
  • Organ [Hammond B3] – Jack Holder (tracks: A1, A2)
  • Other [Sound Surrogate] – Dan Pfeifer
  • Photography – Terry Allen
  • Producer – Lenny Kaye
  • Viola – Paul Murphy (tracks: B2)
  • Violin – Denise Berginson-Smith (tracks: B2)
  • Violin [First] – Juan Ramirez (tracks: B2)
  • Vocals, Guitar, Harmonica, Written-By – Michelle Malone
  • Written-By – Kristen Hall (tracks: A4, B2)


Recorded at Memphis Sound Productions, Memphis, TN
Additional recording at Soundscape Studios, Atlanta, GA
Mixed at The Hit Factory, New York, NY
Mastered at Sterling Sound, New York, NY

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7822-18630-4

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
AL-8630 Michelle Malone And Drag The River Michelle Malone And Drag The River - Relentless ‎(LP, Album) Arista AL-8630 US 1990
ARCD-8630 Michelle Malone And Drag The River Michelle Malone And Drag The River - Relentless ‎(CD, Album) Arista ARCD-8630 US 1990