Banner Of Thugs - What We Hold Dear

Banner Of Thugs
What We Hold Dear
Label: Rebellion Records ‎– RLP015, Bouncing Sole Records ‎– none
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Red transparent
Country: Netherlands
Date of released: 2004
Category: Rock
Style: Hardcore, Oi

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 For The Glory
Acoustic Guitar [Intro] – Ed*
A2 Cause Some Trouble Jimmy 2:58
A3 What We Hold Dear 3:03
A4 Had Your Fun 1:44
A5 In The Woods 2:52
A6 E-Street 3:39
A7 Banner Of Thugs 1:41
B1 Redemption
Lyrics By – Johnny CashMusic By – Johnny Cash
B2 Dreams Die Hard 3:59
B3 Point Of No Return 1:25
B4 Steadfast 2:48
B5 Captured In My Heart 2:54
B6 The Sword Above Our Heads
Music By [Piano Part] – Jan-Willem*Violin – Jacqueline van Hees
B7 Knowledge
Alto Saxophone – Marc HaerkensArranged By [Horns] – Etienne HoubenLyrics By – Operation IvyMusic By – Operation IvyTrombone – Ron van SlounTrumpet – Frank Raven

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Rebellion Records
  • Manufactured By – AMR Productions
  • Recorded At – Pitstudio
  • Produced At – Pitstudio
  • Mixed At – Pitstudio
  • Mastered At – Pitstudio


  • Bass – Jan-Willem van Hees
  • Drums – Daan Schreurs
  • Guitar – Joris Schreurs
  • Guitar, Graphics, Design, Art Direction, Photography By – Ed van Hees
  • Lyrics By – Ed* (tracks: A1 toA7, B2 to B6), Joost* (tracks: A1 to A7, B2 to B6), Joris* (tracks: A1 to A7, B2 to B6), Merijn* (tracks: A1 to A7, B2 to B6)
  • Music By – Ed* (tracks: A1 to A7, B2 to B6), Joris* (tracks: A1 to A7, B2 to B6)
  • Photography By – Ivo Conradi, Linda Savelkouls
  • Recorded By, Producer, Mixed By, Mastered By – Hans Reinders
  • Vocals – Joost Hoedemakers, Merijn Verhees


(c)2004 Rebellion Records Holland

Recorded, produced, mixed and mastered at the "PITSTUDIO" Weert during March, April and May 2004.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: RLP15
  • Matrix / Runout: Side A (handwritten) BANNER 02 A (stamped) -11291-
  • Matrix / Runout: Side B (handwritten) BANNER 02 B (stamped) -11291-

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
Rebellion015, none Banner Of Thugs What We Hold Dear ‎(CD, Album) Rebellion Records, Bouncing Sole Records Rebellion015, none Netherlands 2004
RLP15 Banner Of Thugs What We Hold Dear ‎(LP, Album) Rebellion Records RLP15 Netherlands 2004